HOW TO SERVE MSMEs: KNOW HOW AND TRAINING FOR FINANCIAL SERVICE PROVIDERS
RSBP Objective

The main objective of the RSBP is to transfer know how in the field of MSME finance and best practices in providing financial services to MSMEs in Central Asia by:

  • Systematic and electronic sharing of EBRD’s extensive knowledge in the field of MSME finance.
  • Establishing a knowledge sharing and exchange platform accessible to players in MSME finance in Central Asia.
  • Regularly providing class room training to financial institutions in Central Asia.
Key stakeholders

The Regional Small Business Programme – RSBP – for Central Asia is a project of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) and funded by the European Union (EU). Additionally, "DAMU" Entrepreneurship Development Fund" JSC (DAMU) supports the RSBP in Kazakhstan.

The EBRD is owned by 66 countries from five continents as well as the European Union and the European Investment Bank. The Bank was originally set up in 1991 to promote the development of market-oriented economies as well as private and entrepreneurial initiative in Central and Eastern Europe. Over the years, EBRD expanded its activities to include other regions, including Central Asia, and focuses on helping business flourish by making investments, providing business services and by its involvement in high-level policy dialogue. EBRD’s aim is to promote entrepreneurship and change lives.

The EU is a unique economic and political union between 28 European countries and was created in the aftermath of the Second World War. The first steps were to foster economic cooperation: the idea being that countries that trade with one another become economically interdependent and so more likely to avoid conflict. The result was the European Economic Community (EEC), created in 1958, and initially increasing economic cooperation between six countries. Since then, a huge single market has been created and continues to develop towards its full potential.

DAMU supports RSBP implementation in Kazakhstan. DAMU’s mission is to promote quality development of SMEs in Kazakhstan through comprehensive support, including a wide range of financial instruments and competencies development programs. DAMU acts as operator for the placement of funds under the Stabilization programme of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, acts as financial agent for subsidizing interest rates or providing guarantees on loans to businesses. DAMU maintains presence in all regions, has 18 stationary service centers and 14 mobile business support centers providing consultancy and training.

Implementation

German consulting company IPC – Internationale Projekt Consult GmbH is responsible for implementing the RSBP for Central Asia. IPC is a renowned player in the field of MSME finance with over 35 years of experience in breaking new ground in the field of development. IPC advises institutions offering financial services to MSMEs and agricultural businesses, supports financial institutions in operating and offering services in an environmentally sound manner and advises financial and educational institutions on developing and implementing training programmes. For the purposes of project implementation, IPC is cooperating with chemmediaAG and Ambition International Business Qualifications.

 

Chemmedia AG is a leading German provider of digital communication solutions and e-learning systems and will support the RSBP in expanding its technical potential for information sharing and exchange by electronic means.

 

Ambition International Business Qualifications (Ambition IBQ) is a leading HR consulting company in Kazakhstan and Central Asia and provides a full range of HRM services. Ambition IBQ will contribute qualified trainers with Central Asian expertise and, in this way, allow the RSBP to offer a broad range of topics taught by professionals with extensive regional expertise in the respective field.

ОБСЛУЖИВАНИЕ МАЛОГО БИЗНЕСА: НОУ-ХАУ И ОБУЧЕНИЕ ДЛЯ ФИНАНСОВЫХ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЙ
Задачи RSBP

Основная задача RSBP заключается в передаче ноу-хау в области финансирования ММСП и передовой практики предоставления финансовых услуг для ММСП в Центральной Азии через:

  • Систематическую и регулярную передачу и обмен знаниями ЕБРР, в том числе в онлайн режиме в области финансирования ММСП.
  • Создание платформы для передачи и обмена знаниями, доступную для участников рынка финансирования ММСП в странах Центральной Азии.
  • Регулярное проведение очных централизованных тренингов для финансовых учреждений в Центральной Азии.
Ключевые стороны

Региональная Программа Малого Бизнеса (RSBP) в Центральной Азии – проект Европейского Банка Реконструкции И Развития (ЕБРР), финансируемый Европейским Союзом (ЕС). Кроме того, АО «Фонд развития предпринимательства «ДАМУ» (ДАМУ) оказывает поддержку RSBP в Казахстане.

ЕБРР имеет в составе акционеров 66 стран, представляющие пять континентов, а также Европейский Союз и Европейский инвестиционный банк. Банк был учрежден в 1991 году с целью содействия развитию рыночной экономики и частного предпринимательства в странах Центральной и Восточной Европы. Со временем деятельность ЕБРР распространилась на другие регионы, в том числе на страны Центральной Азии, где основной упор делается на поддержке бизнеса в целях его процветания через предоставление ресурсов для инвестиций, бизнес-услуг и привлечение представителей бизнеса к участию в диалоге на высоком уровне по вопросам разработки политики и стратегии. Цель ЕБРР – содействие развитию предпринимательства и улучшению качества жизни.

ЕС является уникальным экономическим и политическим союзом 28 европейских государств, который был создан по окончании Второй мировой войны. Первые послевоенные шаги были направлены на создание стимулов к экономическому сотрудничеству. Идея заключалась в том, что торгующие страны становятся экономически взаимозависимыми и, следовательно, с наименьшей вероятностью будут вступать в конфликты. В результате в 1958 году было основано Европейское экономическое сообщество (ЕЭС), которое стремительно расширило масштабы экономического сотрудничества между шестью странами. С тех пор сформировался огромный единый рынок, который продолжает развиваться, стремясь к своему максимальному потенциалу.

ДАМУ оказывает поддержку в реализации RSBP в Казахстане. Миссия ДАМУ заключается в содействии качественному развитию МСП в Казахстане посредством комплексной поддержки, включающей широкий спектр финансовых инструментов и программы развития компетенций. ДАМУ выступает в качестве оператора по размещению средств в рамках Стабилизационной Программы Правительства Республики Казахстан, а также в качестве финансового агента по субсидированию процентных ставок или предоставлению гарантий по кредитам предприятиям. ДАМУ присутствует во всех регионах Казахстана, имеет 18 стационарных центров обслуживания и 14 мобильных центров поддержки бизнеса, предоставляющих консультации и обучение.

Реализация проекта

IPC – Internationale Projekt Consult GmbH отвечает за реализацию RSBP в Центральной Азии. IPC – немецкая консалтинговая компания в сфере финансирования ММСП с более чем 35-летним опытом разработки инновационных подходов в области экономического развития. IPC консультирует учреждения, предоставляющие финансовые услуги ММСП и сельскохозяйственным предприятиям, поддерживает финансовые учреждения в их собственном ведении бизнеса и оказании услуг клиентам экологически обоснованным способом. Кроме того, IPC консультирует финансовые и образовательные учреждения по вопросам разработки и внедрения учебных программ.

В реализации RSBP, IPC сотрудничает с компаниями chemmedia AG и Ambition International Business Qualifications.

 

Chemmedia AG - ведущий немецкий провайдер цифровых коммуникационных решений и систем электронного обучения. Компания поддерживает реализацию RSBP с целью расширения ее технических возможностей по передаче знаний и информационному обмену при помощи электронных средств.

 

Ambition International Business Qualifications (Ambition IBQ) - ведущая кадровая консалтинговая компания в Казахстане и Центральной Азии, предоставляющая полный спектр услуг в сфере управления кадрами. Ambition IBQ дополняет RSBP высококвалифицированными тренерами с опытом работы в Центральной Азии, что позволяет RSBP предлагать широкий круг тем от профессионалов с конкретным региональным опытом в различных областях.